ACC In between seasons Monday season 3 Signup and entries

Discussion in 'ACLOZ Past Seasons' started by SteveDrivingSlowly, Jun 21, 2020.

1. GentlemanJez

GentlemanJez Rookie

Thanks for organising this! I've got a long way to go. Didn't come last in the second race so that's something :laugh:
    Also, apologies to who I gave a boop too on the first corner of the second race, it was madness in there.
    Side point, looking into getting a CSL Elite, anyone got any experience with it?
    krunch likes this.
  2. SteveDrivingSlowly

SteveDrivingSlowly ACC Results Ste(ve)ward

Hey mate, by all accounts I think you did really well for your first race here - I have no idea of your background etc but whenever I saw you on track you were safe and had a good, predictable line which makes it great (safe) for the other drivers around you, a very good way to start. I hope you had fun - after a year doing this I still think of myself as very new with much to learn but I can tell you that this is a great place to hang out, learn about racing and be on track with some very experienced and seriously fast guys that you can watch and learn a lot from.

I don't have any experience with the CSL Elite - I'm using Fanatec CSW2.5 with the V3 pedals and Formula V2 wheel, which is the only gear I've ever used. I also have the BMW GT wheel. My experience with Fanatec so far has been excellent, I've had a couple of small issues (some stitching on my BMW wheel, a broken loadcell in my pedals) but the support I got and the fixes were very polite, fast and solved my issues, no worries. I have no frame of reference but to me this set-up feels incredible - I've heard great things about the CSL Elite too and if you are coming from a G29 or similar, I'm told the difference is well worth it - especially if you get the loadcell pedal which is a game changer. I am sure there are people here who have direct experience with the CSL Elite that can offer you some more detail.
  3. fRZn