Learnings from S13, what to keep/change for S14

Discussion in 'GTLOZ Past Seasons' started by Hatfield, Nov 20, 2020.

1. CaptainRisky21

CaptainRisky21 World Champion Gold Member

PSN ID
    CaptainRisky21
    razor4797, UrsineSaturn9 and CAB77 like this.
  2. ReynHC

ReynHC New Recruit

PSN ID
    ReynnHC
    I feel like the room idea, how it has been this season is good. I've done every round & i've enjoyed it. Say i was off the pace or an incident occurred and it dropped me a room. It's a new challenge every week racing different people. I've been hopping between R2 & R1. I don't practice until race day & i have very little experience with GT Sport compared to the others im racing & especially on most of the tracks i don't know bar LeMans & Spa this season. So i think it works well personally. When you underperform or something happens and you don't make the cut you are dropped. Which is fair imo. But there is definitely room for improvement.
    incey likes this.
  3. T F Eccles

T F Eccles Professional Gold Member

PSN ID
    tfeccles
    A potential solution to this is to score the Divs by the traditional point system but retain the fluid rooms. Then have a secondary point system that can be used for the overall ranking i.e. rank drivers by race finish time, score based on that ranking. That way you retain the race-within-a-race that Max talked about earlier.
  4. Matthyus

Matthyus GTLOZ Results Steward Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

PSN ID
    Johnnoclint
    How do you propose to score someone in a higher room compared to the div / room they are in?
  5. T F Eccles

PSN ID
    tfeccles