PCARS Stewards group

Discussion in 'Project CARS PS4 Sunday Night League' started by stucar17, Jan 12, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,118
    Likes:
    9,633
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST R3 - MONZA
    Protest against TT13092504 for track limits

    Stewards findings

    - The video above is just race 1, there are photos of each track limit breach in both races
    - Race 1 - Turn 10 exit ascari 7 times and 1 time at parabolica
    - Race 2 - 7 times at ascari at the exit
    - Was agreed that a few of those extensions were after the car getting loose in the mid corner
    - Was also agreed that on a few occasions you self regulated after the track limit breach
    PENALTY - Last place finish in both race 1 and 2.

    That said, the basis of the league is to remain in track limits, with a 'few' exceptions / mistakes within reason. The stewards group felt that a DSQ was too severe a penalty as you did slow on a few occasions, but to be outside those limits more than half the race laps we felt that last place finish in each race was a fair penalty.

    TT does have the right to appeal this decision

  2. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,118
    Likes:
    9,633
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST - R3 - MONZA
    Ghost protesting contact with Nigegunz - Lap 2 race 2

    Ghost protested contact from nigegunz forcing him off track

    Stewards group found the following
    - nigegunz clearly shifts left making contact with ghosts car forcing him off track at 4 secs in the vid
    - Stewards believed the contact was careless rather than reckless or intentional
    - Nige accepted that contact was made and apologised
    - Stewards group also acknowledged the pack of cars jockeying for position was some factor in the contact
    - noted that ghost recovered to 9th, ahead of nige in the final race results
    PENALTY - stewards group have given a 10 second penalty to nigegunz which drops Nige from 10th to 12th in Race 2.

    Nigegunz does have the right to appeal this decision
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2020
  3. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,118
    Likes:
    9,633
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST R3 - MONZA
    Doski protesting contact from Micmansour - LAP 1 / RACE 1


    Stewards group found the following
    - At 8 seconds can see that Doski (white / red accura) has passed Sparky and remains in a straight line with Micmansour on his right who is closing fast on the silver porsche ahead
    - At 9 seconds Micmansour has caught the silver Porsche and pulls left to make a pass, in doing so makes contact with Doski who is forced off track.
    - Stewards agreed the contact was not intentional, but careless
    - Stewards agreed again, the start of the race has cars jockeying for position, however there was some space for all cars to fit
    PENALTY - 25 seconds (equivalent of drive through) added to race time, which is a 2 place drop from 9th to 11th
    - This is based on a 2 place drop, the same penalty as Nige received for similar incident in div 1 above.
    Micmansour does have the right to appeal
  4. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,118
    Likes:
    9,633
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST R3 - MONZA
    Venom Protest against Davo_Dinkum Lap 2 race 1.


    Stewards group findings
    - Davo Dinkum runs wide at Ascari and in returning to the track makes contact with Venom
    - Stewards agreed the contact was not intentional.
    - Davo accepted he was at fault, and apologised to Venom for the contact
    PENALTY - A 25 sec penalty, drops Davo from 12th to 13th.
    Dave does have the right to appeal this decision.
    dn.orr83 likes this.
  5. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,118
    Likes:
    9,633
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    Guys, i am going to keep this thread open for the upcoming season, but wanted to let you know that Aykay is going to join us in the stewards group as he is involved in the Supercars stewards process.

    The last few seasons have been pretty good, but will be good to have another set of eyes on any incidents that may arise.

    Stu
    Aykay, Dazza, dn.orr83 and 4 others like this.
  6. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,118
    Likes:
    9,633
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    Incident involving Disturboed and Prodigy302
    @disturboed questioned the pass, based on the contact made by Prodigy.
    Stewards group found the following


    - Stewards group found no penalty warranted for the following reasons.
    - Was agreed that there was clearly contact, but that contact did not push Disturboed off track, and both cars were able to exit the corner and continue.
    - At 4 seconds in the vid contact was side by side, and the Stewards Group believe that Prodigy would have made the corner without running off track to the right.
    The contact was noted, however the Stewards Group do not believe a penalty was warranted in this instance.

    Stewards Group
  7. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,118
    Likes:
    9,633
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    Protest dj2ca on Winchester202 - Snetterton 300 - Round 2
    Dj protested the re-entry to track from Winchester after going off track.
    Vid is supplied from Dj2ca

    Stewards group found no penalty warranted for Winchester for the following reasons
    - Was agreed (unanimously) that Winchesters return to the track was not dangerous, and he stays right on the ripple strip to let the yellow car past at 25 second
    - Winchester gets back up to speed, and brakes in the normal brake zone for the final turn onto the front straight at 30 seconds.
    - Was agreed that DJ was perhaps slightly hindered, but certainly not through a dangerous re-entry to the track, but more due to the nature of the turn onto the front straight.
    - Was also noted the normal brake point for the turn was somewhere 'around' the middle of the 2 brake markers, which Winchester does brake in the middle of.
    - Was agreed from stewards group that no penalty for Winchester, and was a case of the nature of the corner, and Winchester braking for the last turn was more a case of an unfortunate spot to come across a recovering car.

    DJ has accepted the Stewards Groups decision
    BJHooligan likes this.
  8. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,118
    Likes:
    9,633
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    Protest on Natman - Contact turn 6
    Natman Video

    Aykay Video


    Stewards found the following
    - Natman guilty of careless contact. Was agreed the contact was not reckless or intentional.
    - Was agreed that a penalty was warranted for the careless contact.
    -The penalty will be a 1 race 'Suspended' 15 second penalty, to be applied if there is a successful penalty against Natman in round 4 at Zolder. 15 Seconds will be added to any other penalty from that race.
    - Was clear that after the contact Natman was in last place, however that was more through recovering after the crash, than having to pull up and redress. Was also noted that Aykay went on to win the race.

    Natman does have the right to appeal this decision.
  9. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,118
    Likes:
    9,633
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST NZ-ROBBO for track limits.
    Vid Supplied by Rebort

    Stewards group found the following
    - Robbo admitted guilt in response to protest
    - Robbo found guilty of repeated track limit breaches, particularly in the wet.
    - Stewards group agreed that the pit entry was self penalising, contact with the wall probably cost about 6 seconds
    - Stewards group believed that there was little attempt to make turn 1 in the wet, when the car was running wide.
    - Stewards group believed at 30 seconds it was a clear attempt to cut track limits.
    Given the track limit breaches in the wet at turn 1 (6 laps) and the clear breach at 30 seconds stewards group have ruled a last place finish and loss of fastest lap.

    Robbo does have the right to appeal this decision
  10. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,118
    Likes:
    9,633
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    Protest nStozza and Stuart170773 - Round 3 Hockenheim
    * Stu was not involved in the stewards group for this protest. Decision was made by Gary, Ad2mny and Aykay

    Vid supplied by stozza

    Vid supplied by Aryin2000 (incident at 39 mins in video)

    Stu vid stopped at lap 18, was photo proof of this.
    My defence to the group was that i remember giving room to stozz by trying to stay right, but i remember hitting the sausage curb on the exit which bounced me to the left and into stozz who was on the outside of the corner.

    Stozz had also replied -
    I just had another look at my footage and paused it roughly on impact and looks like I'm pretty close to the b pillar, but it's a 50/50 call I think - Also had a look at aryins footage and it shows the impact but I think he's a bit too far to give a call on that footage

    Stewards group found the following
    - the stewards have reached a decision. We have mulled over your replay many times. It looks to us that you are both converging on the same price of track while at the same time trying to leave each other room. It is very hard to judge how far alongside you are stozza so with Stu being on the inside we would say that it was Stu’s corner, but again it is very hard to tell without footage from Stu. Also it appears there may have been a small connection/lag jolt with how Stu jerks to the left, but felt only light contact. We have unanimously decided this is a racing incident. If you disagree stozza we can send it forward to Koastr for a final decision.
  11. Ad2mny

    Ad2mny Moderator / PS4 Project Cars Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    4,144
    Likes:
    3,876
    PSN ID
    Ad2mny
    Protest Rd 4 ZOLDER
    natmanscoop Track limits

    After reviewing the available footage it was found that natmanscoop exceeded track limits on 10 clear occasions.



    natmanscoop reviewed the footage and accepted our findings.

    The stewards gave natmanscoop a penalty of last place finish, however his fastest lap was clean so did not lose the point for that.
    stucar17 likes this.
  12. Ad2mny

    Ad2mny Moderator / PS4 Project Cars Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    4,144
    Likes:
    3,876
    PSN ID
    Ad2mny
    Protest Rd 4 ZOLDER

    Prodigy302 vs Aykay



    Aykay was not involved in the decision process as he is involved in the incident.

    Prodigy302 left the lobby after the contact, so the stewards decided a 15 sec suspended penalty would be given.
    Jim_aka_The_Man likes this.
  13. Ad2mny

    Ad2mny Moderator / PS4 Project Cars Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    4,144
    Likes:
    3,876
    PSN ID
    Ad2mny
    Protest Rd 4 ZOLDER

    Estonski vs Merzyblu

    NO FOOTAGE

    Estonski claimed Merzyblu made un-redressed contact on the final lap causing Estonski to lose a position.

    Merzyblu replied "Have spoken to estonski and fully accept blame for contact. I went b*lls deep into braking zone on last hairpin and couldn't pull it up."

    The stewards decided that a position swap would suffice, so Estonski was moved from 11th to 10th and Merzyblu from 10th to 11th
    stucar17 and Jim_aka_The_Man like this.
  14. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,118
    Likes:
    9,633
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST ROUND 4 - BUGATTI LEMANS
    Missile - Thomas Cole (TT)


    The stewards group has found this to be a race incident for the following reasons
    - At 10 seconds in the video, Missile is on the white line on the right of the track, While TT is in the middle of the road holding his line.
    - At 11-12 seconds we can see missiles car leaves that white line and moves to the left, to where TT has his car positioned. He has not changed his line.
    - At 12.5 seconds the contact is side to side, and TT is still in the middle of the road, so he has held his line through the corner.

    For these reasons it was unanimous that this be ruled a racing incident with no further action warranted.
    Thanks
    Stewards group
    dn.orr83 likes this.
  15. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,118
    Likes:
    9,633
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST ROUND 4 - BUGATTI LEMANS
    TB protest on Thomas Cole (TT)

    Steward group found TT no penalty required for the following reasons

    - At 8 seconds in the TB runs wide, while TT has a much narrower run on the entry and through the apex
    - At 9.5 seconds TB is well wide (still within track limits) and TT is now almost along side on entry for the final corner.
    - At 10 seconds both drivers are side by side, however it is noted that TBs wider exit does give a very slight speed advantage on entry to the final corner
    - At 10.5 seconds there is clear contact between both cars, but that contact appears to be front wheel to wheel as TB attempts to make the apex.
    - At 11 seconds TT is well up on the ripple strip in what appears to be an effort to stay right after side to side contact.

    It was the view of the stewards group that given you ran a little wide on the entry, and the gap that presented itself to TT, neither driver driver could be held predominately responsible for the contact.

    TB accepted the decision
    dn.orr83 likes this.
  16. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,118
    Likes:
    9,633
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST ROUND 4 - BUGATTI LEMANS
    CuddlyKoala re track limits



    Stewards group ruled a last place finish for both races for the following reasons
    - was numerous track cuts in both races
    - Was agreed by stewards group that the small margins were not attempts to gain time deliberately
    - Even though Koala was only just over on many occasions, the stewards group felt that a last place finish was a more appropriate penalty than a DSQ

    * was noted after this round that there were a few drivers that 'could' have been penalised for track limits but there were not any protests forthcoming. This was emphasised in the driver briefing for round 6 at Donnington.
    dn.orr83 likes this.
  17. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,118
    Likes:
    9,633
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST ROUND 4 - BUGATTI LEMANS
    Natman track limits

    Stewards group found that Natman exceed track limits on numerous occasions
    - Penalty to be last place finish in each race
    - in the vid there are some examples that are still within track limits
    - Was agreed that Natman wasnt purposly cutting the corners to gain advantage (ie cheating).

    Stewards group felt a last place finish in each race was a fair penalty HOWEVER, if there is another track limits penalty then there would be a harsher penalty given.
    dn.orr83 likes this.
  18. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,118
    Likes:
    9,633
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST ROUND 6 - DONNINGTON GP
    Metalsteel - Charperman

    Metalsteel protested contact from Charperman on lap 1.
    Stewards group found the following
    - @6 seconds in the vid you can see that Metalsteel is starting to turn right into the Hairpin. At the same time Charperman looks to be coming alongside, but was the opinion of the group that Charper was too fast and was sliding into metal at the apex
    - @10 seconds it appears that the cars have seperated through the contact, but in recovering @21.5 seconds there is a weird glitch that flips Metals car onto its side.
    - Was the view of the stewards group that the resulting flip was ultimately caused from Charperman going into the corner too fast initiating contact.
    Due to that contact, the stewards group have given Charperman a 1 spot penalty, dropping him from 10th to 11th.
    Stewards Group

    NOTE : Charperman has appealed the penalty to KOASTR on 21/9.
    - The original decision of the stewards group was upheld on appeal.
    Last edited: Sep 27, 2020 at 11:01 AM
  19. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,118
    Likes:
    9,633
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST ROUND 6 - DONNINGTON GP
    Domino - CJK33

    Domino protested contact by CJK33 on lap 4 at the final turn

    Stewards group found the following
    - No penalty warranted
    - Was agreed that CJK did make contact, however it wasnt reckless, and was redressed straight away.
    - CJK got well out of the throttle and gave plenty of room after Domino returns to the track
    - Was noted there was no intended malice in the contact, and that contact was relatively light

    The stewards did acknowledge the frustration of the spin a bit later on that may not have happened without the hit from team mate, but we can only look at the incident in question, and as such, with the redress we felt that it was redressed on track sufficiently

    Stewards Group
  20. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,118
    Likes:
    9,633
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST ROUND 6 - DONNINGTON GP
    Andy - Daz_8881

    The stewards group have ruled a position swap for the following reasons.
    - First up, we agreed there was no intent or malice in the contact
    - We agreed that 36 seconds there is light contact between the 2 cars in front and it looks to the group that Andy gets on the ripple strip
    - At the same time Dazz appears to take advantage, but in doing so makes contact to the left rear on Andy car
    - As a result the crash sends both into the fence.
    The group didnt feel that that the crash was andys fault, however last lap of the race in a great battle.

    We felt a swap of places was a fair ruling based on the contact Dazz made to the rear of Andy.
    Andy does have the right to appeal this decision, if so Koastr will look at the incident and his decision will be final.

    Thanks
    Stewards Group
    dazz_8881 likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.