PCARS-2 2020 RACEONOZ TEAMS GTE WORLD SERIES {COMPLETED}

Discussion in 'Community Events' started by nigegunz, Jan 1, 2020.

1. Max

Max Rookie

PSN ID
    JakeMcSkillz
    If that race told me anything it was that I'm not very good at enduos. Never the less I had some fun. But I had a bit of a problem, during the race I couldn't change my tyres. I made sure that I had set it for the pit stop, but it wouldn't change them. Is there some setting that is stuffing me up, becuase this same thing happend at Spa. Its pretty annyoing going 2h 10mins on one set of tyres. And for races in the future does anyone know how to keep tyre temps up during the night?
    Luk3yd06 likes this.
  2. Luk3yd06

Luk3yd06 Rookie

PSN ID
    suhdudes456
    Thanks for being a good sport man just had no where to go
  3. Luk3yd06

Luk3yd06 Rookie

PSN ID
    suhdudes456
    Even though I left early wamted to thank you boys for a great race if there is one thing awesome about my car its the brakes was able to close some gaps and get some nice overtakes thanks to @Telum and @SOMEONE1_AWESOME for the good battles
    nigegunz likes this.
  4. nigegunz

nigegunz Professional

enduros are a beast Max! tough fookers... your move into the lead on the last restart was brilliant & the following side by side we had approaching Indy1 was a superbly intense moment of "OK, here we go...."
    you did really well to do a double stint, that in itself is a supreme test! that's a real world situation as the teams only have a certain number of sets for the week of the 24hr. ive heard of some teams triple or even quadruple stinting tyres thru the night cause they burnt thru an additional set in quali or they're saving freshies for the back end of the race

are you changing your pit strategy at all on track thru the ICM??
    the other reason may be this: in your pit strategy you must select tyres to change ALL, not recommended, not nothing etc. that's been one off the games glitches from the start