PCARS Stewards group

Discussion in 'Project CARS PS4 Sunday Night League' started by stucar17, Jan 12, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    ROUND 7 - Enduro Nurburgring GP
    Merzyblu - Rebort
    Merzyblu protested contact by Rebort at turn 1 Lap 5


    Stewards group found that the contact should have been redressed within a few corners awarded a penalty to Rebort in the form of a position swap in the final results.
    - Merzyblu up to 5th position
    - Rebort back to 6th

    Stewards group agreed that the contact was clumsy given at 8 sec in the vid rebort is having his own spin.
    - Merzy ran to the inside as expected when a car runs wide in front at that corner.
    - Rebort tries to accelerate out of the spin, hitting Merzy in the process
    - @9 seconds merzy has run the only available line, so the contact should have been redressed.

    Rebort does have the right to appeal, koastrs decision would be final
  2. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    SEASON 13 - ROUND 1
    SILVERSTONE GP
    NATMANSCOOP PROTEST




    Stewards group found Natman guilty of inappropriate driving, and as such have given a DSQ for race 1, and a season probation whereby any further 'intentional' or repetitive rule breaches (eg track limits) will result in a season ban.

    This decision was based on the following
    - Clear and obvious cutting of corners to make up for mistakes, or track limit cuts on numerous occasions.
    - What looks like intentional hitting of trackside brake markers.
    - Contact on lap 1 could be argued was a race incident, as the cars in front do check up.
    - The incident @4:34 could also be argued as a 50/50, although as a lapped car you still time and space to avoid contact.
    - History from last season (season 12) in races in round 4 at Zolder and Round 5 at Bugatti where track limit breaches resulted in penalty.
    - This DSQ cannot be used as a drop round.

    Natman does have the right to appeal this decision,. and as usual, any appeal will be viewed by koastr and his deciosn will be final.
    *EDIT* Natman has accepted the decision
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 5, 2020
    dj2ca and dn.orr83 like this.
  3. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    Protest Round 2 - Road America
    Dj2ca - Prodigy302

    Dj protested contact on Lap 1, turn 1... Video provided by Dj

    There was also evidence from Gary and Sparkygod who both believed the was a network issue as both their replays showed no contact from Prodigy in his return to the track.
    These replays are from Gary replay.... Vid 1 shows both cars get close, vid 2 there is no movement or sound in the video that would point to contact, not with standing the replay from Dj that does show contact.



    Was the view of the stewards group that this was a netcode issue, however it was agreed that dj was disadvantaged through contact on his screen.
    - Due to the netcode no penalty to Prodigy302
    - Was agreed that Prodigy was driven off track through contact at turn 1, in a usual first lap incident with the grid all trying to get through turn 1.
    - The re-entry was not 'reckless', however was noted.
    Jim_aka_The_Man, dj2ca and Dazza like this.
  4. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    Round 4 - Spa
    Incident between TT and Down-Shift



    Ruled as a race incident for the following reasons.
    - Original protest from Down Shift showing contact in Eau Rouge. (video 1)
    - Defense from TT, and Video evidence shows Downshift clearly cuts Eau Rouge and gains advantage which puts him in a position to challenge for the run into Les Combes
    - Was noted that it doesnt appear that Downshift uses a KERS push to make the pass.
    - Was agreed that TT doesnt leave a lot of room at the middle of Les Combes, however, if not for the track cut through Eau Rouge from DownShift, he may not have been in a position to need to defend given that there was no KERS push from Down Shift to make the pass.
    - Also, 'if' downshift used a kers press to make the pass, it doesnt change the fact that there was a track cut in the first instance, where advantage was gained.
    - Is the decision of Stewards Group that given the initial cut through Eau Rouge where advantage was gained, the protest is rejected from Down-Shift for the contact in Les Combes , and ruled a race incident given TT didnt counter protest.
    dj2ca likes this.
  5. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    Round 4 - Spa
    Incident between Sparkygod and Winchester

    Incident 1 @15 seconds - Winchester no case to answer.
    - Was agreed that Sparky gets into Les Combes side by side, slightly out brakes himself and spins after contact with Winchester. Incident is self redressed, and race carries on with Winchester in front.
    Incident 2 @1:10 - Was agreed by stewards group that sparky defended to the right of the track and closed off the inside line for winchester.
    - Sparkys movement to the right is early and linear, and its the responsibility of the car behind (making the pass) to make it cleanly and without contact.
    - Was agreed that while Winchesters pass was not reckless, there was ample time for him to pull out of the move when it was clear that the inside line was closing or closed
    - Was agreed that once Winchesters car made the grass, his car was a little out of control, contributing to the contact
    - Was agreed that the penalty for Winchester be a position swap of 3 places, whereby Sparky finishes ahead by 1 place. Stewards group felt a time penalty gave a greater than warranted penalty, so decided for a position swap with spark, which equated to approx 4.5 seconds
    dj2ca likes this.
  6. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    Protest - Sprint round at Indy road
    The missile & Benny - Lap 4 race 2

    Vid from TheMissile

    Stewards group ruled a 'race incident' for the following reasons
    - Stewards group agreed that at 12sec Missile make light contact with the orange car ahead (Brettwant7) and he checks up a little.... @15 sec can see that Missile is actually off track and Benny has come through at race pace online.... Looks like that cars become tangled at 16 secs and head into the wall.
    - At 32 seconds from Bennys car, can see that missile and Brettwant7 have made slight contact and @34 sec is a clear gap for Benny to come through at race speed, given it looks like cruise is going to run wide of the ripple strip.
    - Stewards group agreed that Benny, or Missile were not wholly responsible for the incident, given the contact on the exit of the chicane, and the gap that appeared after contact between Missile and Brettwant at 12 sec.
    - For the above reasons, stewards group have ruled as a race incident
  7. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    Protest - Sprint round - Indy Road
    Sparkgod & Wildrat - Lap 9 race 2
    .
    Vid from Sparky replay

    Stewards group have ruled a race incident for the following reasons.
    - @22 seconds can see that 2 cars ahead of Sparky come together at the exit of turn 2. (Adge and Freddy we believe).
    - @25 seconds Wildrat (blue car) comes through and contacts Sparky who had already contacted Freddy
    - @ 1:01 from the Wildrat camera, can see the three cars ahead and can see Sparky make contact with Freddy.
    - @1:03 can see Wildrat move left to avoid contact with Sparky and Freddy who have started to spin from their own contact...
    - Stewards group cant blame Wildrat for that... Perhaps he could have been on the brake, but the 2 cars ahead were already in a spin and puts Wildrat in a no win situation for something that wasnt his own doing....
    - Stewards group have ruled race incident as Wildrat was not responsible for the incident, just as Sparky was not wholly responsible for the contact on Freddy.
    - For the above reasons stewards group have ruled no penalty for Wildrat
    Jim_aka_The_Man, George and Dazza like this.
  8. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    SEASON 14 - RACE 2
    1. Antbark protested contact from Freddy_p33 on pit exit

    - @18 seconds Ant gets to the end of pit lane, and stays well right. Freddy gets to the same part of track and as agreed by stewards, doesnt stay left enough and makes contact with Ants car pushing him off track.
    - @22 seconds (chase cam from ant) can clearly see that ant stays right at the end of the lane, and @23 secs can see that Ant stays on the same line before contact at 23.5 sec
    - @30 seconds from Freddys car, is clear that Anthbark car is coming out of the pits, and at 35 sec it appears that Freddy is following the drying line on the track.
    - Between 35 and 36 sec Freddys car does not deviate at all to avoid contact, while Anthbarks car stays on the same line on exit from the lane.
    - @41 seconds in cockpit view, can see clearly Anthbarks car leaving the lane.
    - @1:13 can see ants car leaving the lane (view from Wildrats car), and while he doesnt move left, there does appear on this view to be a little more room to the right. Given he is slightly ahead of Freddy on pit exit, he (ant) wouldnt have known Freddy was coming through at race speed, with the exception of what may have been on his track map. He has done everything right, staying in the pit exit lines.
    With the above evidence, the stewards group decided a 10 second Penalty for Freddy based on the evidence provided. Freddy made the point that although he didnt have the replay, he didnt see ant, and also only felt a slight touch to the right rear. It was also noted that the car on track at race speed does have right of way, not with standing the fact that Ant stayed well within the exit lines as defined in the rules. The reason for the penalty was that contact was made 'after' the lane ends, and that Freddy didnt remain left enough to avoid the contact.
    Freddy does have the right to appeal the stewards decision.
  9. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    2. Fatmix and Stozza

    - @23 seconds cars come out of chicane and can see Fatmix go for a gap between Stozza and Wildrat.
    - Fatmix moves 'slightly' left when in between 2 cars which initiates contact with Stozza @23.5 seconds.
    - @1:15 can see that Stozza holds his line on the left of the track, before Fatmix makes contact.
    Stewards group agreed that Fatmix is going for a gap after a slow exit from Stozz and Wildrat, understandable, however in making the move the driver needs to be sure the move can be made without contact.
    Stewards group agreed that a 20 sec penalty (drivethrough) moves him 1 place down to 8th from 7th.
  10. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    3. Rebort and Andy

    - @7 seconds can see Andys car lurch forward and into the back of Reborts car which spins Rebort and also Kakaado.
    - @27 seconds its clear there is no other car involvement, so the stewards group agreed a penalty to Andy would be fair.
    Stewards group agreed a 20 sec (drive through) penalty appropriate, however the penalty doesnt change Andys finishing position.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.