Season 9: Race On...RaceOnOz!!

Discussion in 'ACLOZ Past Seasons' started by Anon666, Oct 16, 2016.

1. R0T0R-AU86

R0T0R-AU86 Team Driver

PSN ID
    R0T0R-AU86
    Regardless for me, the way I see it! IF a div 2 driver is quick enough to hold me up, I congratulate them and not put them down saying they should get out of the way, and they are simply doing a good job of keeping me behind... As a Div 1 driver, I earn my 'Div 1' status by getting by as quick and smooth as I can..... I understand their is some frustration with it, but I really enjoy having the 2 divs together... It makes for a bigger field and its extremely fun coming from the back, with mostly clean racing with a rub or two, which rubbing is racing lads! (keep calm Anon :p) Since going VR, I don't know who is who, only way I can tell is by looking at the gap distance down at my bottom of my lap which I don't do when I'm wheel to wheel.

In terms of 'getting out of the way' as such this should ONLY be done with the leader's are coming around to lap, just be smart about where you place your car (off the racing line) and think where you will make less impact when they are racing for the win, If you don't it can completely undo their hard work of practice that week. This goes also for Qualifying... If your not on a hot lap or you have binned it, just move to the side and wait and look for a gap for your next hot lap. I can't count the amount of times my hot laps have been ruined from this, however I just suck it up and go again.

I don't believe we should be making "L" or "P"s for drivers... Common guys, we are meant to be the best in Australia... If you NEED something like this then put the "P" on Div 1 for "Pro" and the A on Div 2 for "Amateur" IF it needs to be done....

Gent's in the end we are all one team, racing is racing... and there is still common curtesy and we all need to obey ROOZ rules!
    krunch, spita84, Zachery and 5 others like this.
  2. Hatfield