Hello everyone!

Discussion in 'New Members' started by PonkersPete, Apr 3, 2013.

1. PonkersPete

PonkersPete New Recruit

How are we all?

A little bit about me, I'm from Brisbane, love pretty much all sports and am looking forward to getting into some races with you all :D

I'm a beginner to sim racing, have had a lot fun with a DFGT with GT5 and the Xbox Wireless Racing Wheel with Forza 4. However, as I played more, I realised my setup just wasn't cutting it for me but couldn't afford to be spending on a better setup.

Times have changed and I've got myself a G25 and I'm waiting on a Next Level Racing Stand, hopefully in the next few days. Can't wait to have a race!

My PSN: PonkersPete
    and Xbox Live: PonkersPete
  2. Clevohead

Clevohead Taswegian Ambassador Team Raceonoz

PSN ID
    Clevohead
    Welcome Pete,

You can find the new member info here.

If you are keen Season 11 is about to begin, if you get your qualifying time in we can slot you into a division.

Plus we have other side leagues like my kart series and others here.

To be honest you won't find a great deal of xbox/forza guys here, but if you know more guys on xbox live that may interested please feel free to invite them here, this could be a great platform you guys to organise some forza races.

An admin will be along shortly and gain you full access to the rest of the threads, but in the meantime have a look around.

Once you get your gear be sure to post some pics here, we all love having a sticky at other racer's set ups ;)

Just out of curiosity how did you hear about us?

Feel free to add me on PSN: Clevohead

Cheers
    Clevo
  3. KoAStR

KoAStR Like a bowss Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

PSN ID
    KoAStR
    Great intro, welcome to ROOZ mate. You've come to the right place, plenty of helpful and fast guys here to show you the ropes for online racing. :D

Good to hear you're investing in a solid setup. You won't regret it ;)