Hello from newbie

Discussion in 'New Members' started by chaos75, May 1, 2020.

1. chaos75

chaos75 New Recruit

Hi all - stumbled across this forum while looking into racing sims (woke up one morning and decided I wanted to race...go figure!)
    I see there are a number of games that you guys play - any recommendations for an absolute beginner like myself (on PS4)? Any suggestions on getting my feet wet would also be appreciated!
  2. Hatfield

Hatfield GT7 League & Teams Championship Organiser Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

PSN ID
    DRZ-Hatfield
    we have 2 games on ps4. GT Sport and Project Cars 2

I run the GT Sport league on Sunday nights, and having played both games I of course recommend GT Sport
    BIG W has it for $24
    https://www.bigw.com.au/product/pla...GSpgyAskn-MqUO7tf0QaAn0DEALw_wcB&gclsrc=aw.ds

If you're interested, get your name down in the league here:
    https://raceonoz.com/forums/index.php?threads/gt-sport-season-11-entry-thread.3991/

There is also a fortnightly community series here too:
    https://raceonoz.com/forums/index.php?threads/supercars-next-generation-series.3963/
  3. KoAStR

KoAStR Like a bowss Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

PSN ID
    KoAStR
    Come to the Dirt side!
    UrsineSaturn9 likes this.
  4. UrsineSaturn9

UrsineSaturn9 World Champion Gold Member

PSN ID
    UrsineSaturn9
    Welcome mate. GT Sport and Dirt Rally 2 both good options for PS4. Next race is ~8pm AEST this Sunday so come try out that if you're keen. Also there is a community event every 2nd Thursday that is heaps of fun. Get racing!
  5. incey

incey World Champion

PSN ID
    incey
    imagine the download starting gtsport now. hope you got unlimited nbn @chaos75
  6. Hatfield

Hatfield GT7 League & Teams Championship Organiser Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

PSN ID
    DRZ-Hatfield
    Of course! Dirt 2.0 is free for ps plus members this month, so you have 4-5 days left to get it for free!
  7. chaos75

chaos75 New Recruit