New to Race On OZ

Discussion in 'New Members' started by Bruce Lewis, Jul 17, 2014.

1. Bruce Lewis

Bruce Lewis New Recruit

PSN ID
    Brucey1956
    Hi all
    I am a newbie. I built my simulator a while back after retiring from Superkarting. I bought bits and pieces from PAGNIAN Imports. They are just down the road at Burleigh. I live on the Gold Coast up on the mountain ridge behind Palm Beach / Currumbin. YES - it IS a very nice pert of the world to live! I started racing sprint karts back in 1985. I did this until 2002. Then I bought a Superkart and raced in QLD until 2011. I got too old and it is really difficult to keep your CAMS licence when you are my age. I also ride motorbikes. I owned a Honda VFR750R '93 for 10 years. My latest ride is a 2013 Husqvarna TR 650 Strada. My street rides have been Subaru WRX and STI for last 10 years. Recently upgraded to a diesel Merc - much slower but cheap to run. I have lots of pics if anyone is interested - I just can't work out how to post them here ???
    Cheers
    Brucey1956
    On the Gold Coast
    Clevohead and Peter Wise like this.
  2. Peter Wise

Peter Wise Professional

PSN ID
    copperj32. Steam: copperj32
    Welcome to rooz mate. You will have fun racing with these lads.
  3. Clevohead

Clevohead Taswegian Ambassador Team Raceonoz

PSN ID
    Clevohead
    Hi Bruce,

Welcome to the forum mate. I have seen some of your posts about, but here's some basic info for you:

"For mid-week community run racing you can probably get involved with straight away, see current events (sticky topics) here and post your interest. http://raceonoz.com/forums/gran-turismo-6-general-events-discussion.20/ and add some of the guys to your PSN friends list.

For Sunday league racing, Season 2 is run and won, so you will have to sit tight until Season 3.

Register your interest for S3 here - http://raceonoz.com/forums/index.php?threads/season-3-entry-list.1088/