PCARS Stewards group

Discussion in 'Project CARS PS4 Sunday Night League' started by stucar17, Jan 12, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST SEASON 9 - ROUND 3 - Sakitto Sprint Round
    Tymorgo - Natmanscoop
    Video from Deafdude

    Video from Ad2mny

    Protest was for non-redressed contact from natman on Tymorgo
    VERDICT not guilty
    - Stewards group was 2-1 in favour of no penalty
    - Was found that Natman could not be held wholly responsible for the contact to the back of Tymorgo cars resulting in the spin
    - Was agreed that there was a train of 5 cars, and the cars ahead of natman 'checked up' which natman couldnt reasonably see
    - That part of the track is 5th gear , full throttle
    - A car 3 cars ahead started to spin, and the cars behind checked up, with natman the last in the line
    - Was noted that natman does react to the left to try to avoid contact
    - For the reasons above, was decided that natman could not be wholly to blame for the contact
    - Was also noted track limits for Natman through turn 2, however was agreed that it didnt contribute to the contact
    Tymorgo accepted the verdict.
  2. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST SEASON 9 ROUND 4 - ALGARVE
    TBWILLIAMS - POPPINFRESH
    Track limits and illegal pass on TB



    After looking at the footage, stewards group believe its a race incident with no further action for the following reasons.
    - Was noted the difference in lap speed due to difference in tyres. Approx 10-12 sec per lap between new slicks and worn wets
    - At 4 seconds in the top vid, there is a clear speed difference due to the tyre quality, and poppin goes for the outside due to that speed difference where there is a gap
    - at 5.5 seconds poppin moves left to avoid contact with TB car where he has continued to go left
    - Without footage from either TB or Poppin (relying on room captain footage) we couldnt know it the slight contact as he returns to the track was evident on both your screens.
    - It was agreed there appeared no clear 'intent' to go outside of track limits to make the pass, but rather a difference corner speed due to tyre difference, and a gap to the outside (left) that closed as Poppin got along side.

    TB accepted the verdict
  3. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST Round 5 NURBURG SPRINT
    Query re arnold track limits


    A driver protested Arnold re track limits, and thought he had been outside to gain advantage.
    Stewards found the following based on vid from Coxy
    - After 21 laps there was no evidence of track limits being breached on regular occurrence to gain advantage
    - There were 2 occasions where track limits were breached
    - Once at exit of turn 1
    - Once at exit of turn 4
    - Both these track limit breaches are well within the reasonable number of times for a race.

    Stewards group found no case to answer.
  4. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST Round 5 NURBURG SPRINT
    Arnold v Sparkygod - Qualifying Issue

    Was a protest after Arnold came across track (parked near start finish line) after 'approx' 9 minutes of the 10 minute Qual session.
    - This stopped Sparkygod from starting a final lap in qualifying
    - Penalty for Arnold will be "Official Warning" with time penalty possible in final 2 rounds for same OR similar offence.


    Stewards Group came to decision based on the following
    - Is video of Arnold apologising at end of qual, picked up on live stream chat, admission of guilt. (need to find Vid)
    - Was agreed that given the wet session, and time left in that session, it was not possible for sparky to set a faster qualifying time due to the 'full wet' track, and that fastest times are always set on first (or possibly 2nd) flying lap.
    - Was agreed that all drivers to be reminded to return to pits at the end of session, or when they feel they cant set a faster lap time to improve their position.
    - For those reasons, was agreed that a warning was a fair penalty.
  5. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST STOZZA - BLUEBOUNTY - ROUND 5 NURBURG SPRINT

    Drivers provided the following footage
    STOZZ FOOTAGE

    Bounty footage

    Stewards have agreed that from the footage it was a race incident with no further action required.
    Reasons are as follows
    - At 8 seconds bountys car is giving more than a car width on his right. (blue car)
    - At 9 seconds bounty has continued to move to HIS LEFT meaning there is more room for Stozza to fit through.
    - Also was noted at 9 seconds, that stozz has touched the rear of bounty car
    - At 10 seconds after the initial contact, both cars are side by side, and bounty has not moved to his right.
    - It appears that the wheels lock, or with side to side contact stozza car has gone onto a spin.

    It was agreed that because bounty holds his line, and if anything moves further LEFT, giving Stozza more room, Bounty was not at fault for the contact and spin, Therefore no penalty required, race incident.

    Stozza does have the right to appeal, and if he does koastr will view all replays and evidence. His verdict will be final.
  6. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST Round 5 NURBURG SPRINT
    Morningstar-mike - Metal steel

    Stewards group ruled 10 second penalty to Mike for non redressed contact for the following reasons.

    - At 17 seconds in the above vid, its clear that Metal is on the inside, and have both driven side by side for the past 100m approx on the run up to the chicane
    - At 20 seconds Metal makes the corner and maintains his line. He doesnt slide through the corner and miss the apex.
    - At 21 seconds its clear that Mikes car makes contact with Metalsteels right rear, which causes the spin for metalsteel
    Also in the vid below from MIkes capture, we can see the proximity locator at 9.52 sec which shows metal along side.
    - At 9:57 metals car is on the inside and your spotter has also said he was still there.

    For this reason there is a 10 second penalty applied to Mikes race time, which will drop you from 2nd to 5th.
    Mike does have the right to appeal this decision, at time of posting mike has not responded to findings.
    PaulCox likes this.
  7. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST ROUND 1 - ROAD AMERICA
    Bounty05 - Bluexr8


    Stewards group ruled insufficient evidence so no penalty for the following reasons.
    - It was evident that there 'appeared' to be slight contact to the back of bountys car, as Blue turned in, from bountys replay
    - Unfortunately, Blue does not have a reply as he DSC from the lead of the race
    - When made aware of the protest, Blue claimed he made a clean pass, without contact.

    Was agreed by the stewards group that it was possible that this 'may' have been a netcode issue as something similar happened in a test room between Stu and Gary at Dubai, where one driver felt contact and the other didnt.

    Was also agreed that IF the contact was more noticeable, and no reason to doubt, IE hit square in the rear (for example) then a penalty could have been applied without a replay from Bluexr8.

    The incident has been noted, however no penalty was applied.
    Bounty has accepted this decision
    garyw61 likes this.
  8. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST ROUND 3 - INDY ROAD
    BJ-HOOLIGAN - Brenticles

    Bj actually protested against "himself" for contact he made against Brenticles.
    BJ redresssed the contact, but made the point that Brenticles actually lost a spot in the process to another driver.
    Brenticles refused the offer of a position swap with the following comment to the stewards group
    "Was having problems with braking all night and not getting consistent pressure. I feel it was just a racing incident so no need to protest, but thanks BJ for putting your hand up. Leave positions as is.

    Stewards group agreed to leave positions as finished at request of @brenticles
  9. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST ROUND 3 - INDY ROAD
    Waffles_n_bits - Benny (hoppy)

    Waffles protested contact between himself and Benny on the back straight



    Stewards group ruled a penalty was warranted for non redressed contact for the following reasons.
    - Waffles holds his line on the right side of Benny
    - Benny continues to move right until there is contact, which send both drivers into the wall
    - Given Benny DSC from race 2, but was found guilty of non redressed contact, the stewards have applied a 10 second, suspended time penalty for Bennys next race. This penalty will be 'added' to any penalty deemed suitable for any other offence in his next race.
    - It was noted Bennys apology, and acceptance of a penalty for the contact.
    Benny does have the right to appeal this decision
    Stewards group
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2020
    Jim_aka_The_Man likes this.
  10. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST ROUND 3 - INDY ROAD
    Ikilledskippy - Arnold
    Skippy protested after contact was made from Arnold at turn 3 in Race 1 of the sprint round.

    The Stewards Group have applied a 15 second penalty to Arnold for non Redressed contact which drops him from 4th to 5th in race 1. Was agreed that
    - Arnold was never far along side to make the pass stick.
    - Contact was to the right rear wheel of Skippys car causing the spin.
    - a 15 second penalty sees a 1 position drop which we though was a fair penalty
    Arnold has the right to appeal this decision.
    Jim_aka_The_Man likes this.
  11. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST ROUND 3 - INDY ROAD
    Autech contacted by Aryin2000 and subsequent pass outside of track limits


    Stewards group have applied a 5 second suspended penalty ( 1 Race) to Aryin2000 for contact and off track pass in race 2 of the sprint round.
    Stewards found the following
    - Contact at turn 1 looked to be finished, until was complicated by car #26 (unknown driver) who slowed Autech who was recovering from the initial contact from Aryin
    - Autech has recovered, however a slow exit sees Aryin make a run, and then pass on the right side of Autech, but in doing so he cuts the chicane to gain an advantage and make the pass on Autech.
    - In the final results, Aryin finishes at the rear of the field in race 2, so a time penalty has zero meaning
    The suspended penalty will apply for Aryins next race, and will be applied to any other time penalty that may be uncured.
    @aryin2000 does have the right to appeal the decision, but at this stage has not acknowledged the protest.
    Stewards Group
    autech91 likes this.
  12. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST ROUND 3 - INDY ROAD - Race 2
    Kartdude protested TB-Williams for 2 incidents

    1. Contact at turn 7 which stewards group found TB-Williams guilty of un-redressed contact, and a penalty of 5 seconds applied to race time. Stewards group found the following
    - Kartdude brakes at the start of the ripple strip, at approx 31 seconds in the vid, which while we agreed was perhaps slightly earlier that the latest brake point, we didnt believe it was a 'brake test' or too far out of the zone for braking at that point
    - It was clear that TB does move left to try to avoid Kartdude, but is ultimately the responsibility of the car following to avoid contact
    - For this reason, we apply a 5 second penalty to the race time of TB which drops him from 5th to 7th for race 2.
    He does have the right to appeal this decision.
    INCIDENT 2.
    From 1:22 in the attached vid, Kartdude attempts to pass back TB again at turn 7.
    - LAST LAP and fighting for position
    - TB holds his line and Kartdude makes light contact on the exit of 7, which leads TB off track.
    - He rejoins at the exit of 8,
    - Stewards found that neither driver was wholly at fault given both drivers fighting for position.
    - For this reason no penalty awarded to TB for incident 2
    Kartdude has the right to appeal the decision for incident 2.
  13. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    Protest round 4 SPA
    Brenticles - Aykay
    VIDEO SHOWING FROM BLUEXR8 CAR


    Protest was lodged by Brenticles after contact at Les Combes (turn 5-6) by Aykay.
    The protest was dismissed and ruled a racing incident by the stewards group for the following reasons.
    - @ 4 secs its clear that Aykay has run wide, and is still attempting to make the corner
    - @ 5 secs, it appears the he turns left when its clear he wont make the corner.
    - In attempting to return to the track, he hits one of the speed bumps and that turns the car hard right into the path of Brenticles and BlueXR8
    - Stewards agreed it was clear Aykay was not trying to gain any advantage buy running the corner the way he did, and up until he hit the speed bump would have rejoined the track cleanly and without issue, without any advantage.
    - There was no intent by Aykay to make contact, and Brenticles was just in the wrong spot at the wrong time- an accident.
    - For these reasons, the stewards group ruled this contact a racing incident with no penalty required.
    Anthonyb and Jim_aka_The_Man like this.
  14. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST ROUND 5 - Bathurst
    Kazza Freak & BlueXR8
    Kazzafreak protested contact by BlueXR8 on the final lap of the race.

    Stewards group looked at replay and after talking to Blue, who admitted guilt, have imposed the following penalties
    - Race 5 DSQ
    - A 1 race Ban, served at round 6 of Season 10
    - a 3 race suspended ban, to be served if found guilty of intentional or reckless contact with another driver in the 3 races AFTER he returns to race
    - Blue will be permitted to race in Race 7 of season 10, and the suspended race penalty will be valid until the conclusion of race 2 in season 11, assuming he races in both of those season 11 events.

    Was noted that Blue made an apology to Stu in chat and was happy to accept any penalty imposed.

    Stewards group
    Dazza and George like this.
  15. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    Incident involving TheMissile and Brettwant7
    RACE 1 - ZUHAI

    A protest was lodged by TheMissile after contact late in the race with Brettwant7

    Unfortunately there is no video evidence of the contact, so therefore there can be no ruling on the matter.
    For round 2 in the driver briefing we have advised all drivers to use the 'SHARE' Button in case of the replay not going through to the end of the race.
    Last edited: May 21, 2020
    George likes this.
  16. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    Protest Round 1 - Zuhai
    Contact between @Blue XR8 and @TUBBSTER22 at turn 7

    These replays are from Gary (room captain)


    These are the replays from Bluexr8


    The protest was made by Tubbster after blue made contact with the rear of his car at the turn 7 exit.
    The stewards group found the following.
    BLUEXR8 found guilty of non redressed contact, with a 10 second 'suspended' penalty for round 2, if found guilty of any further incident
    Stewards group found the following
    - It was clear to the stewards group that Blue stays to the left of the track to avoid Freddy and Gary on the entry to the turn 7 Hairpin. At this stage the cars are almost 3 wide.
    - At 10 seconds in the chase view from Tubbsters car (silver porsche) you can see that Blue moves further left to avoid Freddy, who in turn has moved slightly left to avoid Gary who has the inside run for the corner.
    - This puts Blue slightly onto the grass, which under acceleration puts him into a spin which turns his car into Tubbster and both then lose control and onto the grass
    - The stewards group agreed that there was CLEARLY no intent from Blue to hit Tubbster, and was evident that blue was in fact doing his best to avoid any contact with the 2 cars fighting for position (gary and Freddy) at corner entry
    - The stewards group did feel though, that Tubbster was an innocent party and that Blue should have redressed the contact and positions. If redressed at the time, from the replays it appeared they would have only lost position to 1 car.
    - It was also noted in tubbsters protest that Blue did apologise for the contact.
    - The group felt that a 10 second 'suspended' penalty for round 2, if found guilty of any further incident was a fair penalty given the circumstances and finishing positions for both drivers

    Blue does have the right to appeal this decision.

    * Also of note is that Blue does have a SUSPENDED PENALTY in play after contact in round 5 or season 10. The penalty imposed at that time stated the following " a 3 race suspended ban, to be served if found guilty of intentional or reckless contact with another driver in the 3 races AFTER he returns to race"
    - It was the view of the stewards group that the contact n round 1 of season 11 was NOT reckless OR intentional, so this penalty does apply in this case.

    Stewards Group
    Last edited: May 21, 2020
    BJHooligan likes this.
  17. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    Protest Round 2 - Fuji
    BlackWildCatz / Troopa_357 (schumi03)

    BlackWIldcatz protested contact made from Troopa at turn 1 at Fuji
    Replay supplied from Room captain Sparkygod

    Stewards group found the following
    A 10 second penalty applied to Troopa for non redressed contact
    - Wildcatz did run wide on corner entry, but was making his way through the corner when contact was made
    - WildCatz was not out of control, and was making his way through the corner.
    - While Troopa's line was narrower, the following car does have the responsibility to avoid contact, except in circumstances where the preceding car might be out out control or similar.
    - Given he was not in a spin, Troopas contact pushed him off track to make the pass it was a unanimous decision to apply the 10 second penalty.
    -This penalty will see Troopa drop 1 spot from 7th to 8th.
    -it was clear to the stewards group there was no clear intent to hit Wildcatz, however we believed that this incident should have been redressed.

    Troopa does have the right to appeal this decision.
  18. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    Protest Round 2 - Fuji
    JJ_Penguin / Slambobagen

    Penguin protested contact that resulted in Penguin spinning.
    Video supplied from Penguin

    Stewards group found the following
    A 10 second penalty given to Slambo for contact resulting in Penguin Spinning.
    - Was clear to us there was no 'intent' on Slambos part to take out penguin
    - Majority felt that penguin, through no fault of his own was taken out of the race, and lost the ability to fight for position.
    - We felt that there was no way of knowing 'if' you could have saved the slide before contact was made from Penguin.
    - We also felt that 10 seconds was a fair penalty as there was no way to know if Penguin would have been able to take the spot from you, or won the race if the contact wasn't made.

    The penalty drops Slambobagen from first to second, Promoting Ghost to the race win, and JJ_Penguin will remain third.

    Slambo has accepted the penalty.
  19. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST R3 - MONZA SPRINT
    REBORT - Venom - Race 1

    Rebort protested contact to the rear of his car on Lap 1 of race 1

    Stewards Findings
    - Venom Guilty of contact causing an accident
    - PENALTY 25 seconds added to race 1 time (equivalent of drive through)
    - Stewards found there was no 'intent' in the contact, but a major misjudgement in the braking zone
    - Venom made an admission he got it wrong, and made an apology.
    - @Bounty05 this drops Venom from 12th to 13th in race 1
    - Venom accepted the penalty
  20. stucar17

    stucar17 Moderator Team Raceonoz Gold Member Super ROOZ

    Posts:
    13,648
    Likes:
    10,461
    PSN ID
    stuart170773
    PROTEST R3 - MONZA SPRINT
    Rebort protested contact from Azzahw at Ascari - lap 2 of race 2

    Stewards group found the following
    - Can see at 28 seconds in the vid that colin (green porsche) does appear to make light contact with Azza which then pushes him over the curb (30 sec) which bounces the car wide (to the right) and into Rebort, who appears to be staying right to avoid contact.... Rebort then spins
    - Stewards group found that Azza cant be help fully responsible for the contact as he was contacted by another car (green porsche believed to be colin_1950)
    - This contact caused Azza to run the left side curb, bouncing the car through the corner into Rebort

    For these reasons there is no penalty to Azza as the contact to his car seemed to push him into Rebort.
    -Rebort has accepted this outcome
    George likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.